Memorial Spaceflights

Conestoga Flight

Launch of the Conestoga Flight occurred at 7:33 am MDT (9:33 am EDT, 1:33 pm GMT), Thursday, October 23, 2014.

About The Conestoga Flight

A mission of purpose, a dream fulfilled.

Launch Experience

Witness the power and grandeur of a launch into space.

Honored Participants

Read about the participants aboard the Conestoga Flight.


Hear first hand impressions from Celestis launch guests.

About the Conestoga Flight

Conestoga Flight families toured the launch pad and mission control Oct 19, and we held the memorial service for the 24 people on board the mission later that evening where families shared memories of their loved ones on board the mission. The Conestoga Flight video shows the tour of the launch pad and mission control, the memorial service and the launch itself.

This was our 6th Earth Rise mission and 13th memorial spaceflight. We once again launched aboard an UP Aerospace SpaceLoft XL launch vehicle from Spaceport America, New Mexico. The mission is named in honor Conestoga 1, the world’s first privately funded mission to space. Conestoga 1 was launched September 9, 1982 by Space Services Inc. of America, from which Celestis traces its corporate history.

Earth Rise Service

Mission Name: Conestoga Flight
Launch Location: Spaceport America, NM
Launch Date: October 23, 2014

Conestoga Flight Mission Logo