Memorial Spaceflights

Goddard Flight

Celestis is pleased to announce that Celestis 10, The Goddard Flight, was successfully launched into space at approximately 7:21 am MDT (9:21 am EDT, 1:21 pm GMT) May 20, 2011 from Spaceport America, near Las Cruces, New Mexico.

About The Goddard Flight

A mission of purpose, a dream fulfilled.

Launch Experience

Witness the power and grandeur of a launch into space.

Honored Participants

Read about the participants aboard the Goddard Flight.

Testimonials

Hear first hand impressions from Celestis launch guests.

About the Goddard Flight

The flight was named after the father of American space exploration, Dr. Robert Goddard, who performed much of his pioneering aerospace work in New Mexico.

This flight was an Earth Rise mission and was launched aboard an UP Aerospace SpaceLoft XL launch vehicle. We were pleased to work with the primary sponsor of the mission, the New Mexico Space Grant Consortium, by providing matching funds that assisted students to launch their experiments into space.

The capsules and modules containing cremated remains were returned to the families of Goddard Flight participants. As always we welcomed friends, family members, and others as our special guests for our launch-related activities.

For more information, please contact us.

Earth Rise Service

Mission Name: Goddard Flight
Launch Location: Spaceport America, NM
Launch Date: May 20, 2011
goddard-flight-patch.png

Goddard Flight Mission Logo